9 League 99 Awards

  • Exhibitor: GRUPO GOURMETS
  • Date: Wednesday, April 27, 2022
  • Time: 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Pab: 6
  • Location: Gourmets Stage - 6A26

The Gourmet Wine Guide, The Best of Spain, gathers in the ’99 League those wines qualified, this year at the 9 edition, with 99 points on a scale of 100 by the Tasting Committee. Sublime wines that stand out thanks to their strong personality, elegance and exceptional qualities. Facing the occasional question: If they are the best why not rate them with a 100?, the experts explain "because perfection does not exist, we leave that final point to the criteria of our readers, since it is the taster or wine amateur who has the power to assess it.” Due to the dynamic of these awards the number of honored labels varies from one edition to the next, fortunately we can assure that every year between 15 and 20 sublime wines are found.

Aalto PS 2018 (Aalto Bodegas y Viñedos) DO Ribera del Duero 

Alabaster 2019 (Teso La Monja) DO Toro 

Benjamín Romeo Colección nº1: Parcela La Liende 2018 (Bodega Contador) DOCa La Rioja 

Capuchino Palo Cortado Vors (Osborne) DO Jerez-Xérès-Sherry 

Conde de Aldama Palo Cortado (Bodegas Yuste) DO Jerez-Xérès-Sherry 

Dalmau 2017 (Marqués de Murrieta) DOCa Rioja 

Dominio de Atauta San Juan 2016 (Bodegas Dominio de Atauta) DO Ribera del Duero 

Don PX Convento Selección 1955 (Bodegas Toro Albalá) DO Montilla-Moriles 

Don PX Convento Selección 1958 (Bodegas Toro Albalá) DO Montilla-Moriles 

La Faraona 2019 (Descendientes de J. Palacios) DO Bierzo 

Marqués de Poley Amontillado Selección 1951 (Bodegas Toro Albalá) DO Montilla-Moriles 

Mas de la Rosa 2018 (Familia Torres) DOCa Priorat 

Montearruit Amontillado Viejísimo Saca Única 2021 (Gracia Hnos.) DO Montilla-Moriles 

Noé Vors (Bodega González Byass) DO Jerez-Xérès-Sherry 

Pendón de la Aguilera 2014 (Bodegas Dominio de Cair) DO Ribera del Duero 

Pesus 2016 (Bodegas Hnos. Sastre) DO Ribera del Duero 

Pingus 2018 (Dominio de Pingus) DO Ribera del Duero 

Sierra Cantabria CVC -cosechas 2007, 2010 y 2012 (Viñedos Sierra Cantabria) DOCa Rioja 

Sierra Cantabria Mágico 2018 (Viñedos Sierra Cantabria) DOCa Rioja 

Termanthia 2014 (Bodega Numanthia) DO Toro 

Teso La Monja 2017 (Teso La Monja) DO Toro 

Tío Pepe Cuatro Palmas Amontillado (Bodega González Byass Jerez) DO Jerez-Xérès-Sherry 

Tradición Amontillado Vors (Bodega Tradición) DO Jerez-Xérès-Sherry 

Vega Sicilia Único 2012 (Bodegas Vega Sicilia) DO Ribera del Duero 

Viña El Pisón 2019 (Viña El Pisón) Otros vinos